Fiction

Vaseem Khan: Fictional India

Sun 18 Nov / Quarterhouse

Vaseem Khan is the author of the Baby Ganesh Detective Agency novels - a series of crime novels set in modern India. His books showcase the dynamic changes that have transformed India in recent years creating a country of deep contrasts, where enormous wealth and stark inequality sit side by side. His work continues in the tradition of Kipling, Rushdie, Adiga and others who have sought to examine the realities of the subcontinent through the lens of fiction.

Chaired by Adrienne Loftus Parkins, a consultant to literary festivals, awards and the DSC Prize for South Asian Literature, founder of the UK's first pan Asian literature festival in London.

3.30pm
Tickets: £8/Friends & concessions £7

Regretfully, due to reasons beyond our control, Rachel Dwyer is no longer able to attend this event.

Be the first to hear about next year’s programme of authors and speakers

Join our mailing list

Don't show this again